

ਮਹਾਰਾਜਾ ਰਣਜੀਤ ਸਿੰਘ ਪੰਜਾਬ ਤਕਨੀਕੀ ਯੂਨੀਵਰਸਿਟੀ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ

ਡੱਬਵਾਲੀ ਰੋਡ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ - 151001

Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University DABWALI ROAD, BATHINDA-151001

[A State University Estb. by Govt. of Punjab Act No. 5(2015) u/s 2(f) & Approved u/s 12B of UGC Act, 1956]

ਡੀਨ (ਅਕਾਦਮਿਕ ਮਾਮਲੇ)

DEAN (Academic Affairs)

Ref. No.: DAA/MRSPTU/Notification/82_

Date: 16-03-2020

NOTIFICATION

BOARD OF STUDIES IN COMPUTER ENGINEERING & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (Tenure: 01.04.2020 to 31.03.2022)

Whereas, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University has been established u/s 2(f) of the UGC Act, 1956; vide Punjab Act 5(2015) notified through Punjab Government Gazette Extraordinary (Regd No CHD/0092/2015-2017) Notification No. 5-Leg./2015 dated 12th February 2015.

Further Whereas, the structure of Board of Studies for various courses running in the University was approved by the Board of Governors of MRSPTU vide item 2.19 in its 2nd meeting held on 7.9.2015.

SNo	NOMENCLATURE	NAME & ADDRESS	DESIGNATION	
(i)	Head of Department	DR DINESH KUMAR	CHAIRPERSON (Ex-Officio)	
		Associate Professor & Head		
		Department of Computer Sc & Engg.		
		GZSCCET, MRSPTU Bathinda		
		(87250-72422) cse.gzscet@gmail.com		
(ii)	One Faculty member	1. Dr Paramjeet Singh	Member(s)	
()	(of each	Department of Computer Sc & Engg.		
	specialization)	GZSCCET, MRSPTU Bathinda		
	1	(87250-72459) param2009@yahoo.com		
		2. Dr Shaveta Rani		
		Department of Computer Sc & Engg.		
		GZSCCET, MRSPTU Bathinda		
		(98885-85202) garg_shavy@yahoo.com		
		3. Dr Naresh Kumar Garg		
		Department of Computer Sc & Engg.		
		GZSCCET, MRSPTU Bathinda (94630-77886) naresh2834@rediffmail.com		
		4. Dr Abhilasha Jain		
		Department of Computer Sc & Engg.		
		GZSCCET, MRSPTU Bathinda		
		(94179-41071) abd jain@rediffmail.com		
		5. Dr Dinesh Kumar		
		Department of Computer Sc & Engg.		
		GZSCCET, MRSPTU Bathinda		
		(87250-72422) dk_scorpio@rediffmail.com		
		6. Er Jyoti Rani		
		Department of Computer Sc & Engg.		
		GZSCCET, MRSPTU Bathinda		
(:::)	One Francis	(94174-60026) csejyotigill@gmail.com	16.1	
(iii)	One Expert	Dr Mayank Dave	Member	
	(in the subject from	Professor, Deptt of Computer Engg		
	outside the Univ.)	National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra		
(iv)	Two Experts	(98964-08121) mdave@nitkkr.ac.in 1. Dr Rajesh Kumar Bhatia	Mombana	
(IV)	(nominated by the		Members	
	Vice Chancellor)	Professor, Deptt of Computer Sc & Engg Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh		
	vice Chancellor)	(94633-69282) rbhatia@pec.ac.in		

		2. Dr Major Singh Goraya Professor, Deptt of Computer Sc & Engg SLIET (CFTI under MHRD) Longowal (94174-30477) mjrsingh@yahoo.com	
(v) Two Faculty members (from affiliated/constituent Colleges) 1. Dr Gurpreet Singh Deptt of Computer S (70151-12387) myse 2. Er Arti Sood Deptt of Computer S		 Dr Gurpreet Singh Deptt of Computer Sc & Engg, PIT, Rajpura (70151-12387) myselfgurpreet@gmail.com Er Arti Sood Deptt of Computer Sc & Engg, LLRIET-Moga (98147-89625) artisood@llriet.ac.in 	Members c & Engg, PIT, Rajpura fgurpreet@gmail.com c & Engg, LLRIET-Moga
(vi)	One representative (from industry/ corporate sector)	Er Gaurav Madaan Software Architect Technossus, Info Tech and Services, Ludhiana (95696-80377) roots.gaurav@hotmail.com	Member
(vii)	One Post-Graduate meritorious alumnus	Er Rahul Garg Programmer, MRSPTU Bathinda (94646-62667) rg.rahul91@gmail.com	Member

For Programmes:

1	Pre-PhD Course work	6	MTech (AI & Machine Learning/ IoE)			
2	MTech (CSE/ IT)	7	BTech (CSE)			
3	MTech (Data Analytics/ Virtualization)		BTech (IT)			
4	MTech (Software Engg/ Blockchain)		BTech (Software Engg)			
5	MTech (Cybernetics/ Cyber Security)		MSc/BSc IT			
In addition: Any other Computer Engg/ IT related program, as referred by the Academic Council						

MAIN FUNCTIONS:

- a) To prepare syllabi for various Programmes in line with the Vision, Mission and Objectives of the university/ department, interest of all stakeholders, including employers and national requirements, for consideration and approval of the Academic Council
- b) To suggest methods and methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques
- c) To coordinate research, teaching and extension/ outreach activities in the university/ department
- d) To suggest to Academic Council, an expert panel of faculty members for Q-Paper setters; Evaluators and for examining the lab courses
- e) Any other assignment, as referred to, by the MRSPTU Academic Council

QUORUM:

Quorum of the BoS meeting shall be minimum of half of the members of the BoS constituted including the Chairperson of the BoS.

In case of Change of Head of Deptt during the tenure period of BoS, the new appointed Head of Deptt shall take over as Chairperson of BoS ex-officio. The term of members expires on 31.03.2022 or till they hold official positions as above, whichever is earlier.

DEAN ACADEMIC AFFAIRS (Savina Bansal)

Dated: 16/03/2020

Endst. No. DAA/MRSDTU/NOTTFICATION/82/1-4

Forwarded to the following for further necessary action please:

- 1. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor cum Chairman Academic Council MRSPTU, Bathinda
- 2. Registrar cum Member Secretary BoG of MRSPTU Bathinda
- 3. Dean Academics, MRSPTU Bathinda
- 4. All Concerned